International Association of Internet Broadcasters - IAIB

News Updates
October 2, 2013:
Bambuser Adds Restrictions To Free Streaming
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Best HDMI capture card?

  1. #1
    Junior Member jakebuffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    15

    Best HDMI capture card?

    I have a Canon VIXIA HF21 that I have used in the past to record home videos and what not. Now that I am getting into internet broadcasting I was thinking I would use that instead of buying an HD webcam. Does anyone else use camcorder for there broadcast and what capture card are you using?

  2. #2
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    Hi Jake,

    Thats an interesting question. I couldn't tell you which one is the "Best" HDMI Capture card but The one that GFQ has been using for a few years it the Black Magic Intensity Pro

  3. #3
    Web / Roku Developer RadarGaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Albany, New York
    Posts
    143
    I currently use the AVerMedia AVerTV HD DVR its a great $100 card and can us 2 inputs at the same time. Its a great card you should diffidently set check it out.
    For Web Design And More Check Out Craig Digital Designs!

  4. #4
    IAIB Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    178
    Thanks for the recommendation. I am in the market and I think I might just give this one a try.

  5. #5
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    Avermedia makes some great stuff. I have an Avermedia HDMI card sitting right next to me the issue that I had with it was that it made everything a little red.

  6. #6
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    Something else to consider is the Avermedia DarkCrystal HD Capture SDK Duo (C129).

  7. #7
    Senior Member Podnutter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    359
    how much is the Avermedia DarkCrystal HD. Also is it Two in and Two out or four in ?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by Podnutter View Post
    how much is the Avermedia DarkCrystal HD. Also is it Two in and Two out or four in ?
    Please refer to this thread! http://forum.ibroadcastnetwork.org/s...=3930#post3930

  9. #9
    IAIB Broadcaster chrisnitzel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by RadarGaming View Post
    I currently use the AVerMedia AVerTV HD DVR its a great $100 card and can us 2 inputs at the same time. Its a great card you should diffidently set check it out.

    So you can get 2 HDMI inputs on 1 card at the same time? Would there be an issue with Wirecast seeing both inputs ?

  10. #10
    Senior Member TommySulivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    159
    Chris from what I understand it is not two hdmi inputs. Its one HDMI and one Analog. I have heard some people say this works.. and other say it does not.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
International Association of Internet Broadcasters All Rights Reserved.
Follow Us