International Association of Internet Broadcasters - IAIB

News Updates
October 2, 2013:
Bambuser Adds Restrictions To Free Streaming
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: What do you use to record your podcast?

  1. #1
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702

    Lightbulb What do you use to record your podcast?

    Just wondering what you guys are using to record your podcast and why?

    We record all our shows in Wirecast.

  2. #2
    Member MediaFiasco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Ripon, CA
    Posts
    39
    I record all of my shows direct to a Digital Audio Recorder (Roland R-05), and then do all of my post production on my PC with Audition...

    Seems to work well enough.
    ______________

    ~Bill
    Media Fiasco Podcast
    News and Pop Culture. Irreverent. Inappropriate.
    www.mediafiasco.com

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    972
    Quote Originally Posted by andrewzarian View Post
    Just wondering what you guys are using to record your podcast and why?

    We record all our shows in Wirecast.
    You record and stream on the same computer?
    1080P settings for streaming and recording?

  4. #4
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    Quote Originally Posted by MovieBuff View Post
    You record and stream on the same computer?
    1080P settings for streaming and recording?
    No we have three different machines that do the work. One is our switching machine. All it does is switch the camera. The other machine records the video at 720p and the last one is our encoding machine (Streaming to 4 CDNs)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    73
    we're audio only and record everything locally in Audacity (with Audio Hijack Pro as a Skype backup). We edit in Audacity too, except for one of the hosts who uses Garage Band.

  6. #6
    IAIB Broadcaster BradShoemaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    248
    We use Wirecast with an H4n as a backup for the audio.

  7. #7
    Senior Member cseeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    332
    Wirecast Livestream and record.
    I usually record 1280x720 Apple ProResLT on Mac.
    Then I chop it up in bite sizes in FCPX depending on speaker/subject.
    This allows viewers to just see the sections they want to.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Podnutter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    359
    I just do audio. Garageband works perfectly for me

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    18
    I use Evaer for the Skype, Debut for my camera and Audition for the recording inputs.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
International Association of Internet Broadcasters All Rights Reserved.
Follow Us