International Association of Internet Broadcasters - IAIB

News Updates
October 2, 2013:
Bambuser Adds Restrictions To Free Streaming
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HDMI Splitter Removes HDCP

  1. #1
    Web / Roku Developer RadarGaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Albany, New York
    Posts
    143

    HDMI Splitter Removes HDCP

    As many of you know the next gen gaming consoles are here. One in particular the PlayStation 4 by Sony has an issue with people recording gameplay for YouTube and other gaming sites. HDCP is the issue, HDCP is copyright protection that is transferred over HDMI. This is a major problem for people making a living creating gaming videos. HDCP is also an issue with cable boxes and DVD players. I have found an HDMI splitter that removes HDCP from the signal. I made a video explaining how this works. Here is the Splitter I show in the video.
    Here is the Splitter I show in the video.
    For Web Design And More Check Out Craig Digital Designs!

  2. #2
    Junior Member Sean Callahan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    17
    Greg,

    This will really come in handy when recording some TV shows on my cable box.

    Thanks.

  3. #3
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    Wow... I have a few laptops that i cant use as skype machines because of HDCP...

  4. #4
    Administrator andrewzarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Queens NY
    Posts
    1,702
    I just ordered it also. I have been using a HDMI splitter for a while but the one I have doesnt strip the HDCP

  5. #5
    IAIB Broadcaster Chase Nunes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    27
    I use this one, it's 16.50 on Amazon, has prime and it does the trick! I have a friend that works at TWiT, and they asked me what I use. I use this one!

    http://ggtv.me/hdmi (Amazon)

    Forgot to mention, I just put this "in-line" with my console or what I need to bypass HDMI with. I don't even use the second segment.
    Host and Founder: GeekGamer.TV
    The Network for Geeks, Gamers and Technology

  6. #6
    IAIB Broadcaster
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    277
    Good find, Nick!

  7. #7
    Senior Member Podnutter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    359
    Wow. This is really helpful. Has anyone tried it on the Xbox one?

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    972
    Fantastic thread! This is a great community!

  9. #9
    Senior Member oscarmartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Corona NY
    Posts
    208
    I have a question. Would this work with my cable box? I sometimes want to use my Montior as my TV
    you best get steppin

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
International Association of Internet Broadcasters All Rights Reserved.
Follow Us