International Association of Internet Broadcasters - IAIB

News Updates
October 2, 2013:
Bambuser Adds Restrictions To Free Streaming
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to prevent Podfading. How do Podcasters keep going?

How to prevent Podfading. How do Podcasters keep going?

I have been doing podcasting on and off for a few years now I at times get burnt out. I have also noticed many Podcasters and Internet Broadcasters Podfade. How do you prevent this from happening? Is it possible for someone to return and still keep their audience once they podfade and come back?

I get burnt out often and at times have contemplated throwing in the towel but I remind myself that is something I enjoy doing and people count on me to be entertained. I usually take a week off to recharge every couple of months. I burnt hard when I started in 2006 and it took a lot to get me motivated.
    Follow My Take Radio on Twitter: @MyTakeRadio

My Take Radio broadcasts live every Thursday at 11pm est and can be heard on Blog Talk Radio.

Become a fan on Facebook,Add us on Google+ and follow our boards on Pinterest

James,