PDA

View Full Version : Ron's Rants Streaming from St. Augustine FL. (Introduction)

kisttv
07-08-2012, 11:29 AM
Hello fellow members of IAIB. My name is Ron Prezzano and my network is Kisttv. Thanks for setting up this wonderful Association of Internet Broadcasters.

I have been podcasting for a couple of years. I worked for Fox Television WNYW Fox5 in NYC for over twenty five years. My duties over those twenty five plus years included, audio technician, video editor, producer and voice over artist. Live broadcasting and promotions were my forte. Now I have settled in behind the mic and camera and I am really enjoying it.

I relocated my studios to St. Augustine FL. this past December and after seven long months we are back up and podcasting. Along with my self and my co-host Ellie Van Valkenburg we are doing a slightly irreverent daily topical show called Ron's Rants (www.justin.tv/kisttv LIVE 5pm mon/Fri). This was a show that formulated, by myself, in New York last October, now that show has expanded with the addition of Ellie (a Brown Belt in Nia). Nia is a combination of Martial Arts, Dance and Yoga. Certainly not my cup of tea but I am not about to ruffle her skirt! PG & R would best describe our format.

Other shows on the network include "What Do You Think," a free for all weekly discussion panel on various topics depending on the guests expertise. "Music Tech Weekly" covers featured musicians, what they are up to, what gear they incorporate into their sessions and an insight into the music business.

If anyone is interested and would like to be a guest on any of the shows you can email me at ronprezzano@kisttv.com. Vist our website @ kisttv.com to view prior shows and poke around. Watch the progression and enjoy the rants. Thanks everyone.

Ron

Spencer Kobren
07-08-2012, 12:25 PM
Hey Ron, Welcome to the IAIB! One of the very first times I was interviewed was on Good Day New York back in 1998.:)

kisttv
07-08-2012, 12:36 PM