PDA

View Full Version : Need technical help

HDizzle
04-26-2014, 10:29 AM
Hey there folks. I'm H Dizzle former host of the Men's View which was a #13 podcast from 2006-2009 which i abruptly stopped doing due to personal reasons. I'm now back with a new concept i'm starting but I am not good at figuring out the tech behind it. I need it to be live, multi cam, and hd quality as good as what i nee the IAIB podcast on. I'd like to know how to do the live interviews on that quality vid as well as get one of the cameras to be off location but I want to be able to cut between cameas and then pull a master audio into the final output. I want to be able to do this all live. Is the technology available at a reasonable cost for this yet?

Thanks

mcphillips
04-27-2014, 05:50 PM
A lot depends on how you define "reasonable cost". There are many solutions to do what you want. The cheapest is a Google Hangout. The audio and video quality are terrible, but many people don't seem to care. If you want to take a step up, look at something like Xsplit or Vmix. GFQ is using Wirecast as its primary switcher. How much are you willing to spend?

There is a pretty steep learning curve to do things on the level that GFQ is doing them. Give us an idea of how much money you're willing to spend.

HDizzle
04-27-2014, 07:21 PM
A lot depends on how you define "reasonable cost". There are many solutions to do what you want. The cheapest is a Google Hangout. The audio and video quality are terrible, but many people don't seem to care. If you want to take a step up, look at something like Xsplit or Vmix. GFQ is using Wirecast as its primary switcher. How much are you willing to spend?

There is a pretty steep learning curve to do things on the level that GFQ is doing them. Give us an idea of how much money you're willing to spend.