PDA

View Full Version : The Best Ways To Earn Money In Podcasting

Spencer Kobren
03-09-2014, 11:04 AM
Ok, here's a question for everyone, not just the “experts’”…What are some of the most effective ways to earn from your podcast? All opinions and experiences welcomed.

RadarGaming
03-09-2014, 11:17 AM
I have been using Amazon affiliates for a few months now and have had great success with it.

Spencer Kobren
03-09-2014, 12:56 PM
Yeah, I know one former radio guy who is killing with his Amazon Affiliate program. It's pretty impressive and way to earn that should not be overlooked! Thanks for the feedback!

MGadAllah
03-09-2014, 02:33 PM
Please may I know more information about how to let it work in such a way?

erictimmer
03-09-2014, 03:43 PM
An interesting model is how iMore.com monetizes via a store. I am pretty sure they don't run any ads on their podcasts, but if you look on there site they have a store. They do reviews of products and put a link to buy at the bottom of the article. The site says "THE #1 ACCESSORY STORE | 2 MILLION+ ORDERS SHIPPED" so I am guessing it does pretty well.

podcastcoach
03-09-2014, 03:43 PM
#1. Don't get into podcasting for money.

Selling your own product or service (like a book (http://www.morepodcastmoney.com)) will reap good rewards. I made $2000 last year with Amazon. Be careful and always direct people back to your site (no redirect links) to click on your amazon banner. I recently got banned for life from amazon for using the wrong type of link.

andrewzarian
03-09-2014, 04:38 PM
At GFQ We generate revenue by doing the traditional live read. It has been a model that has worked great for us. We have been using Podtrac as our Ad agency for a few years no.... It makes my life much easier knowing that they are doing the leg work. The downside is that you need a large audience for them to even consider your show.